Honest note: adult height is mostly genetic. No gummy adds inches; good nutrition supports healthy bones on the way to a child's natural potential.
| Product | Grade | Ca + D3 + K2 | No added sugar | Gummy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 NuBest Tall Gummies | A | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| #2 Hiya | B+ | ✗minimal Ca | ✓ | ✗chewable |
| #3 OLLY | B- | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ |
| #4 Zarbee's | C+ | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ |
| #5 SmartyPants | C | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ |
Prices as of Sept 2026: NuBest checked on nubest.com on Sept 29, 2026. Full criteria and competitor prices in the score breakdown below.
Most kids' gummy vitamins run on added sugar and a thin vitamin spread. We compared five popular options on the label facts that matter for a daily supplement, and we show where our top pick falls short too.
Every figure comes from the brand's own product page, supplement label or retail listing, linked in each card and in the sources below. This is an editorial comparison based on public label information, not a laboratory test. Grades are our judgment across the four criteria below.
Calcium and vitamin D are EFSA-recognized as contributing to normal bone growth and development in children (Regulation 1924/2006; EFSA Journal 2010; 8(10):1462 and 8(10):1468). K2 helps direct calcium toward bone.
$55 for 60 gummies, about $1.83 a day at 2 gummies · $44/bottle on the 6-month Subscribe & Save plan, about $1.47 a day
Check today's price on nubest.comThe only formula in this comparison that combines zero added sugar, calcium with D3 and K2, disclosed third-party testing and a gummy kids will actually take. It is priced as a dedicated growth-support supplement, not a bargain everyday multivitamin.
| Supply1 bottle = 1 month | One-time | Subscribe & Save | Lowest per day |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle | $55 | $49.50-10% | $1.65 |
| 3 bottles | $165 | $140.25$46.75/btl, -15% | $1.56 |
| 6 bottlesbest value | $330 | $264$44/btl, -20% | $1.47 |
| 12 bottles | $590 | not offered | $1.64 |
Prices as of Sept 2026, checked on nubest.com on Sept 29, 2026, and may change. Per day = lowest listed price for that supply divided by 30 days per bottle at 2 gummies a day (ages 4+). Subscription orders ship free and can be skipped, paused or cancelled anytime.
30-day money-back guarantee. If you are not satisfied, NuBest offers a free exchange or a refund within 30 days of purchase.

The closest real competitor on paper: sugar-free and independently tested. It loses ground on two things: it is not a gummy, and it lists 25 mg of calcium, well short of a real bone-support dose.

A solid, widely available mainstream gummy with real NSF certification behind it. It is a general multivitamin with probiotics added, not built around calcium, D3 and K2, and its other ingredients start with sugar and glucose syrup.

A gentle, gelatin-free formula sweetened with honey and tapioca syrup rather than cane sugar, which some parents prefer. The label does not disclose a third-party test and does not pair calcium or K2 with its D3.

The only product here with omega-3 DHA (from algal oil), a genuine plus, and it is NSF Contents Certified. But organic cane sugar is its first other ingredient, it uses bovine gelatin instead of a vegetarian base, and calcium is not among its highlighted nutrients.
| Criterion | NuBest | Hiya | OLLY | Zarbee's | SmartyPants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0g added sugar | Yes | Yes | No, sugar listed first | No, honey & tapioca syrup | No, cane sugar listed first |
| Calcium + D3 + K2 combined | Yes | Partial (25 mg Ca) | No | No | No |
| Gummy format | Yes | No (chewable tablet) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 3rd-party tested | Yes, Eurofins | Yes | Yes, NSF | Not disclosed | Yes, NSF Contents Certified |
| Vegan/vegetarian, no gelatin | Yes, vegan | Yes | No, beef gelatin | Yes | No, bovine gelatin |
| Price, one-time | $55 / 60ct | $30 / bottle (regular) | $13.99 / 70ct | Not re-checked | $22.99 / 60ct |
Prices as listed on each brand's own site, Sept 2026 (checked Sept 29, 2026). Formulations, testing partners and prices change, always verify current details on the brand's own site before buying.
Three verbatim reviews from verified buyers on nubest.com, picked for taste, texture and routine. Overall rating on nubest.com: 4.64/5 from 559 reviews (Sept 29, 2026).
★★★★★ happy with our switch"we switched from the regular capsules to these gummies a few months back and i am really happy with our switch. no more spitting out half-chewed tablets. it has become part of our school morning routine."
★★★★★ chewy but does not stick to the teeth"i was nervous about the texture since some vitamin gummies turn into sticky messes, but these are actually soft and clean. my son loves them, and i am happy they do not cling to his teeth like candy."
★★★★★ delicious and nutrient-packed"my kid’s first reaction was basically, these are good. for me, it is reassuring knowing they are not just tasty but actually offer something meaningful nutritionally."
Yes. NuBest offers a 30-day money-back guarantee: if you are not satisfied, you get a free exchange or a refund within 30 days of purchase, as listed on nubest.com (Sept 2026).
It is formulated as a dedicated growth-support gummy with calcium, D3 and K2 together, no added sugar and third-party testing, not a general drugstore multivitamin. A bottle is $55 for 60 gummies, about $1.83 a day at two gummies, or $44 a bottle (about $1.47 a day) on the 6-month Subscribe & Save plan.
We included it because it is the closest competitor on sugar content and independent testing, the two criteria most parents ask about first. We flag the format difference plainly in the tables so it is not glossed over.
No, and no brand on this page should be read as claiming that. Height is primarily genetic. Calcium and vitamin D are recognized by EFSA as contributing to normal bone growth and development in children; that is the extent of what any of these products can support.